The monastery of Timios Prodromos is located in the Castle of Koroni. It is still inhabited by nuns who follow the Julian Old Calendar. It was founded in 1918 by the monk Theodoulos, where he lived and practiced as an ascetic. Access to the Monastery is from the large central gate of Koroni Castle, through a cobblestone street lined with olive trees. Within the monastery the visitor will see the temple of Timios Prodromos and a chapel dedicated to the Presentation of the Virgin Mary.
It is a large, well kept monastery, both inside and outside, and it also has workshops, storage areas, orchards and domestic animals for the needs of the nuns.
Ascending to the top of the small hill where the monastery is located, the view of the endless blue of the sea is breathtaking.